Waxahachie Journal

English Arabic French German Spanish

ELLIS COUNTY EARNS SAFETY AWARD - Ellis County received a 2011 Safety Award for its record of involvement and commitment to safety in the workplace, as well as for controlling workers’ compensation claims.
To qualify for the Texas Association of Counties Safety Awards, the county must self-insure their workers’ compensation through the Texas Association of Counties Risk Management Pool, and successfully complete the safety award criteria.  Ellis County was one of only 27 counties honored with a 2011 award.

hrough its commitment to safe practices among county employees, Ellis County works to reduce employee injuries and obtain substantial savings for taxpayers by minimizing workers’ compensation premiums.
Texas Association of Counties risk control consultants evaluate county safety programs and work with counties to develop risk control and safety initiatives. When risk control consultants begin the selection process for the annual Safety Awards, they consider the following criteria:

Specific safety program elements;
Activity and success of program in the 2011 calendar year;
Support for the program by upper management, governing board or commission that directs the operations of the entity;

Recent loss history;
Improvement in the safety program; and
Adoption of the new safety award criteria.

Ernesto Galindo, Risk Control Manager
PHONE: (800) 456-5974
EMAIL: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

  • Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/waxjournal/
  • Stumble Upon: waxjournal
  • Tumblr: dammitchas-blog-blog
  • Twitter: waxjournal
American Express Publishing

Article Search

Enjoy our other Online Publications